Chocolate oat cookies

Hello,

This cookie recipe was passed down to me from an old roommate of mine.  To this day, I still remember the first time I tried these cookies.  Absolutely amazing stuff!!  I used to throw fits in our living room, begging her to make these cookies (real mature, I know).  So this post is in honour of her.  She is getting married in September, and I wish her and her hubby a lifetime of happiness together.

Chocolate oat cookies

Chocolate oat cookies

1 cup marg.
2 eggs
1 cup sugar
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp. vanilla
1.5 – 2 cups flour
2 cups oats
1-1.5 cups choc. chips

  1. Preheat oven to 350F
  2. Cream together sugar, margarine and eggs
  3. Add in baking soda, salt, vanilla and flour, mix well.
  4. Fold in chocolate chips and oats, mix by hand (you can also substitute the chocolate with Skor chips or whatever sweets you like)
  5. Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes (under-baking will give you the best result, ’cause they’ll harden slightly and be chewy and yummy)
One thought on “Chocolate oat cookies

  1. Amaaaazing!! At first I was like, oh wow, she has another ex-roommate that’s getting married in September… and then I smacked myself.

    I am honoured to have a cookie post in my honour!

Leave a Reply

