Pearl

I have a friend.  A really really really good friend.  She is amazing.  She is pretty.  She is awesome.

Oh, and her name is Pearl.

This is Pearl on a scooter.  In Cuba.

Last Sunday, Pearl ran a marathon.  After the run, she wrote me an email and the following is exactly what I wrote back:

“WOW.  You ran a marathon.
WOW.
WOW.
You are a freakin machine.
WOW.
CONGRATS!  I am so proud of you.
And I am kind of scared of you.
Are you actually a machine?
WOW.
CONGRATS!
So many mixed emotions.
WOW.
I am so out of shape.
I have a muffin top and you have a 36 pack.
WOW.
I am so proud of you.
How is your IT band?!!
How can you run with a injured IT band?!?!
Are you crazy?!?
WOW.
You are incredible.
CONGRATS!  You rock my socks.  Big time.
Sorry, I just can’t believe you ran a marathon.
WOW.

I love you.”

Anyways….  This post is in honour of Pearl.  She is one amazing person, with an amazing heart.  I love her and I can’t believe how fit she is.  She has muscles.

Now please excuse me as I go and inhale a slice of an entire pizza.  Thank you for your understanding.

Yours truly,

Annie

3 thoughts on “Pearl

  1. Pomella – I love you 😉

    My heart will go on…

    but only with you 😉

    hehehehe

    HAPPY BIRTH HUN!!!!

    I got back pretty late tonight so I'm goin to try to call you tomorrow! Hopefully I can catch you!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

