Heli Tour – Kananaskis Country

Last week was a big week.  It was K’s 26th birthday week!

Yep.  He is 26.

He is officially an old fart.

And as a celebration of his new age, I decided to take him on a helicopter tour in one of his favorite places in the world.  The Rocky Mountains.

This is us, getting ready for take off.  I was so nervous, I wanted my mommy and I wanted to pee my pants. Too many mixed feelings, happening simultaneously in my head.

Flying into Kananaskis Country.  The scenery was breathtaking.

Just flying over mountain tops.  No big deal…

I wish we had more pictures to share with you, but the ride was actually quite turbulent, and so instead of taking pictures, I was busy screaming and constricting my urinary sphincters.  Too much information?…Never

Anyways, it was an awesome trip.  The scenery was unbelievable.  I would recommend it to anyone who is not afraid of heights and has 100% confidence in their urinary system.

Happy birthday Mr. K!

7 thoughts on “Heli Tour – Kananaskis Country

Leave a Reply

