We <3 Hong Kong!

And we’re back!

After spending 1 1/2 weeks half way across the world, we have arrived home, safe and sound.

Our trip was amazing!  Sadly, We didn’t see Jackie Chan, but we had a lot of fun!  And I ate a ton of food!  Enough said.

I think we might have left our hearts in Hong Kong…

It is such a beautiful city.  It is filled with amazing people and it’s basically heaven on earth for dedicated food lovers around the world.

On a side note: Is it me, or is that fish smiling?

Anyways…

Hong Kong is amazing.  We loved it.  We loved it so much that we’ve been considering the possibility of moving there.

If you’re ever in Asia,  you know… chilling out, slurping on noodles and munching on BBQ pork.  You should definitely pay Hong Kong a visit. You’ll love it there!

4 thoughts on “We <3 Hong Kong!

  1. I think that fish is frowning. I think there’s a Little Mermaid lyric from “Under the Sea” actually…

    …it goes:
    The fish on the land ain’t happy
    They’re sad ’cause they’re in a bowl

    I empathize 🙂 Glad you made it back safely!

    • Hahaha Carolyn! Well, if I was a fish, I would want to be made into a heavenly dish when I die…

      Just FYI.

  2. Moving to HK? Crazy!

    I’m a little surprised that you didn’t get the I heart HK t-shirts that some of the vendors sell =)

    Did you get a chance to try the roast goose with noodles?

    • Haha, we saw those shirts and I was pretty tempted! Now I regret not getting it….Next time you’re in HK, please grab one for me!
      No, no roast goose. Too much food, too little time!

Leave a Reply

