Calgary Stampede. Deep Fried.

Today is going to be a good day.

I’ve been  invited to be a part of an exclusive Calgary Stampede Midway Food Tour this evening.

I am special.

I am excited.

And I am slightly terrified.

The invite to the event begin like this:

“Deep fried Pop Tarts, Turkeytinis, Colossal Onions, Doughnut Burgers, Pork Chops on-a-Stick are just a few of the new midway foods we need your taste buds to judge.”

I have a bottle of Pepto-Bismol by my side.

I also went to the gym last night.

I think I am ready for this.

Please send a search and rescue team if you do not hear from me by this weekend.  I will probably be passed out beside the “pizza on a stick” stand, covered in icing sugar and pepperoni.

Thank you for your cooperation.

2 thoughts on “Calgary Stampede. Deep Fried.

Leave a Reply

