37 Weeks

Dear little one,

We are officially at full-term! We are now just a little over 2 weeks away from your due date and we cannot wait for you to arrive.

You dad and I are so excited to meet you,but also a little nervous. How will we tackle the new challenges of parenthood amidst our already busy lives? Will we know what’s best for you? Will the 3 of us be okay? Deep down inside, I already know the answer to these questions, it’s a resounding ‘yes’, but I still can’t help but feel slightly anxious. After all, this is going to be a new chapter for all of us.

There is so much unknown in our future, but the one thing we are certain of is the love that we will have for you and for each other, and I think that’s going to more than enough to get us through whatever lies ahead. We may be first-time parents, but we’ve had great role models to learn from. Your grandparents have taught the both of us that attention and care are far more important than toys, and our unconditional support will be what picks you back up after every fall.

screen-shot-2016-10-14-at-1-44-56-pm

The other day, a colleague of mine asked what I was most excited about as I wrapped up my final day of work before maternity leave. I thought about it for a second and said to her that I am of course, most excited to meet our baby, but what I was equally excited by was the fact that I’ll get to see my husband become a dad. I really can’t wait, little one. It’s going to be so special watching you and your dad interact and bond with each other. It will be incredible and I’m the lucky mama who will get to witness it all.

A few more days and you’ll be snuggled up in our arms.

See you soon,

Love,

Mom

 

Leave a Reply

